Before and After Photos

then and now

I was a snake with arms. Now I am a snake with arms and tears.
There are many little things I have learned. I have seen and heard the difference between Northern Ireland and the Republic. I have made friendships I could not have made without this program. Friendships that I hope will be…valuable.

 

scheming snake

A snake with arms schemes.

I cannot yet tell you how this trip has changed me. This journey is not yet done; it may never be done. A trite thing to say, but valid regardless of overuse. It is difficult for me to mark my progress when my goals reach farther than I have come. Perhaps my reluctance to measure my growth is fueled by my trepidation at this journey’s end. To mark a terminus is to, well, mark a terminus. Don’t let it end yet.

Leave a comment