Resonance and Disonance

What resonated heavily within me was the beauty of the Navan Fort.  From the hilltop of the fort, you can see miles and miles from the distance. It was so full of peace and tranquility, and I had never felt so at one with the world. The area was so beautiful that its image is now forever embedded in my head. I still remember breathing in the crisp air as I looked off to the tall green grass surrounding me.

IMG_3482

What hit me with extreme dissonance is the graffiti-filled wall that was right next to the children’s center. It just reminded me of the extreme disrespect juvenile delinquents across the world have for their younger generations. In such a beautiful town, these grotesque illustrations were scattered across the wall, ruining the beautiful murals of wildlife that were originally located there.

IMG_3520

One thought on “Resonance and Disonance

Leave a comment